#331 A day at the seaside!

I spent the day at the seaside! Well, of sorts anyway.

I was actually stuck inside the Chesil Beach centre in a succession of meetings that stretched across the entire day.  Not that I minded, as the meetings were enjoyable and productive – and I had lunch at the stonkingly good Taste* cafe (complete with a brand new menu!).

My base for the day - the chesil beach  visitor centre at Ferrybridge

My base for the day – the chesil beach visitor centre at Ferrybridge

Some great displays that provide a wealth of information about the surroundings..

A different way of  sharing information. Effective!

A different way of sharing information. Effective!

I did also manage to get in a few minutes of checking out the gathering of wildfowl on the Fleet. Plenty of Mediterranean gulls on show, though I seemed to pick a time when the brent geese were all having a bit of a preening session!

Collective preening by the Brents.

Collective preening by the Brents.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

