#326 Meet my leg repair kit.

It was business as usual at Poole park this morning. 470 of us lined up at 9am for our weekly 5k parkrun, and of course I was one of them.

All went well initially for me, and with 1k to go I was on target to smash my PB. Worryingly however, I could feel my left calf tightening with every step. My the time I reached the finish I was pretty much dragging my left leg, and consequently missed out on that PB by a few seconds.

So, most of my day has been spent with this strapped to my calf:

IMG_0598.JPG

In case you are wondering, it’s an ice pack. It works wonders in helping to ease my calf and I’m sure that in no time at all I’ll be able to walk without a limp! I have decided against any running at all this week though, and plenty of ice pack strapping. I’m confident that will be enough to prepare me for the Downton half marathon on Sunday..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

