#320 It was a fantastic rainrun day!

You had to be out of the door early today to get the best of the rain, and I was one of the lucky ones that had decided against the Wimborne 10 so had the freedom to pick the optimum time to head out.

There was a lot of splashing and soaking going on as I had one of those really refreshing runs, enjoying the rain.  It did stop for a while, and the sun almost broke through as I was heading homewards. It then started raining again, so I veered away to take in a few more miles of enjoyable rainrunning!

10 miles of what was supposed to be a slow run of 9+ minutes/mile, but I got a bit carried away and did it in 82 mins or so.  Don’t blame me, blame the weather!

Baiter, with Brownsea across the water.

Baiter, with Brownsea across the water.

Some great  puddles out there today. Some of them where well over my shoes, unlike this measly one!

Some great puddles out there today. Some of them where well over my shoes, unlike this measly one!

Heading homewards, this was just before the rain started again and I headed for Holes bay instead.

Heading homewards, this was just before the rain started again and I headed for Holes bay instead.

The route. 10 miles in total. I think I splashed through about 8 miles of that!

The route. 10 miles in total. I think I splashed through about 8 miles of that!

I have a suspicion that it might rain again this week.  Brilliant!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

