#304 An afternoon and evening at the Chesil Centre

I had the good fortune to be able to head down to the Chesil Beach Centre this afternoon. OK, so I was there for a meeting so didn’t get the chance to fully appreciate the delights and the sights, but I did get to sample the amazingly summer-like conditions whilst checking out the recently arrived Brent geese for any rarities.

I’m glad my office isn’t at the Centre, as I think I’d be too easily distracted by the wildlife spectacle!

The view form the Centre, looking down the Fleet. Not a bad view to savour..

The view form the Centre, looking down the Fleet. Not a bad view to savour..

Meeting over, I also had the even better option of staying on for a legendary meal at the Taste* restaurant.  If you have never tried the food there, then I strongly urge you to go and pay a visit. You will certainly not be disappointed. It’s called Taste* for a reason – the food is simply amazingly good.

The fish pie was packed full of all manner of seafood – top nosh indeed!

The ultimate in fish pie..

The ultimate in fish pie..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

