#301 A cracker of a day on the coastpath

A fair number of people have said to me over the years “I’d so love to have your job!”.   Today was one of those days when my job was exactly how they all imagine it to be – and yes, I so love my job!

I was out checking some new route ideas for the Dorset Wildlife Trust Walk for Wildlife – to be held next April. Having mapped a few areas using the trusty OS map and Google maps yesterday, today was all about having a proper look – out there, on the ground.

The sun, the sea breeze and the simply stunning views all served up a fantastic time for me. I was at one with the land, and I had a fantastic time exploring new routes, dead ends and amazing views.

Looking out towards Swyre Head, from the other side if the valley.

Looking out towards Swyre Head, from the other side if the valley.

 

Looking West along the coastline, from Houns Tout

Looking West along the coastline, from Houns Tout

Chapmans Pool, and the steps down from Houns Tout

Chapmans Pool, and the steps down from Houns Tout

Looking back up the Houns Tout steps. A lovely little climb!

Looking back up the Houns Tout steps. A lovely little climb!

Looking East from the cliff side near Seacombe Valley

Looking East from the cliff side near Seacombe Valley

Worth, the site for one of the checkpoints at the Square & Compass Inn!

Worth, the site for one of the checkpoints at the Square & Compass Inn!

Sorry it’s more than one image!   I took about a hundred so did ok in whittling down to just these. I’m still working through the DSLR shots, which will be more wildlife based ones – no doubt they’ll appear in the next day or so..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

