#263 I dropped in at the birthplace of powered flight today.

For those of us that grew up there, the fact that Chard, Somerset is the birthplace of powered flight is well known. It’s also somewhat ironic considering I spent the vast majority of my childhood years as a resident of Chard, yet of all the modes of transport out there, flying is by far my least favourite!

Still, I will always be proud of my roots so I’m quite happy to have the welcome to Chard sign as my image of the day.

Proud to be a Chardian. Just don't ask me to do much flying!

Proud to be a Chardian. Just don’t ask me to do much flying!

To be honest, I didn’t spend much time there today – just enough to pick up daughter Hannah and head over to Taunton for the afternoon.  What’s Taunton famous for did you ask? It’s home to the Cidermen of course – Somerset County Cricket Club!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

