#262 Seems I’m up for a run soon..

It dropped onto the doormat today.

The confirmation that last October, just a couple of weeks after completing the Bournemouth Half marathon, I had indeed clicked the links required to register for the 2014 race. This time though, it’s the full monty. The Marathon. The race number is here and so are the safety pins.

Ready, Set.......

Ready, Set…….

You may already know, but I’ll remind you anyway, that I’m running to raise funds for PLANETS, a Southampton Hospital charity that is supporting people such as my old mate Ronny.  You can read more about it all here, as well as being able to donate as well – and I’d be so very grateful for any donations that will help motivate me through the dreaded ‘wall’.

Ronny will be supplying me with inspiration, and jelly beans!

Ronny will be supplying me with inspiration, and jelly beans!

There are two weeks and 36 hours to go………..  Wish me luck!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #262 Seems I’m up for a run soon..

Leave a Reply

