#257 Went for a bit of a jog…

Today marked the last long run of my preparation for the Bournemouth Marathon, so Sam and I decided to head for Verwood. From Poole. A mere 20 miles for a bacon bap and a lift home again, courtesy of Chris and Fiona.

It wasn’t too bad as it happens. We pootled along at under 10 minute miles and all was good. I thought I’d hit the dreaded wall with a mile to go, but it was just that Sam had upped the pace! We followed the Castleman Trail for the majority of the route – an excellent running track! Crossing over the A31 was the discovery bit – neither of us had run that bit of the trail before.

IMG_0456.JPG

I like to think I looked fresh as anything when we finally reached our destination, though Chris kindly informed me that I didn’t! 😉 Judge for yourself from the photo. I’m not falling over, or leaning on Sam for support despite how it might look!

IMG_0455.JPG

Anyway, it’s all done now and I’m able to relax at last.

IMG_0457.JPG

So, no more long runs until the big day. Next weekend will be a 12 miler. I’m rather looking forward to that!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

