#253 Guess what? More reptiles! This time it’s lizards.

I had a day off work today.  I did things like going to the dentist for a check up ( all clear – phew!) and also getting my running action analysed to help ensure I don’t get any niggly knee problems in the lead up to the Marathon (in 4 weeks!).  I also took the opportunity to go and search out some critters.

By critters, I mean the lizards on the Boscombe seafront.  Plenty of people will have seen the Wall lizards on the zig zag paths to the beach.

Wall lizard doing what comes naturally. Clambering around on a wall.

Wall lizard doing what comes naturally. Clambering around on a wall.

Not many people however, will have encountered the much larger, and impressively coloured Green lizards. Far harder to find, I managed just the one today, and he wasn’t keen on coming out into the open so I had to do the best I could. Didn’t turn out too bad though.

Western Green lizard. They don't do walls. They just look awesome.

Western Green lizard. They don’t do walls. They just look awesome.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

