#251 Another day, another snake

I met another snake today. After the delight at seeing the king snake being taken for a walk yesterday, I took advantage of a lunchtime meander in search of reptiles.  I struck lucky within 10 minutes or so, although the young female adder saw me first so was too quick to get a shot of.  Not worry as only a few minutes later I managed to sneak up another adder. This one was a mature female, basking in a bare patch in the heather.  I do enjoy seeing these amazing reptiles!

What a cracking snake!

What a cracking snake!

For those that don’t like snakes, I can promise you that the image of the day tomorrow will NOT feature a snake! 😉

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

