#243 Time for some ice!

Checking my facebook timeline yesterday I saw that I had been nominated to do the ice bucket challenge in support of the MND Charity. Many thanks to my brother Andrew and my old Army mate Charlie for that. Fortunately I knew that after my long Sunday run today, a drenching in ice cold water would perhaps be really quite welcome.

Mid way through the first bucket..

Mid way through the first bucket..

I decided to donate not just to MND, but also to PLANETS at Southampton Hospital as I’m very much a supporter of their work. I’m also running the Bournemouth marathon for them in October, hence the long run.

You can donate to my PLANETS fundraising page here if you’d like to support me in my run –  though I’m sure I’d be equally delighted if someone could be on hand near the finish to cool me down with another bucket or two of water!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

