#229 Kites that give you a lift!

Sunday mornings are my long run mornings. This week I repeated the route from last Sunday (had to beat that target time!) which took me out past Evening Hill and the Bay inside the Sandbank peninsula.  With it being a bit breezy, I expected to see a couple of windsurfers and maybe a few kite surfers.  There were loads!!  How they don’t crash into each in a tangled heap of kite lines I’ll never know – or perhaps they do?

Just a small selection of the billion kites out there today!

Just a small selection of the billion kites out there today!

I have to say, I was quite impressed at the guy with the blue kite ( centre-ish of the pic) who was pretty good at leaning back and taking off.  Quite a few people were watching, and I did spend a couple of minutes there ( the rest was much appreciated!) as he caught the wind and rose out of the water, I guess about 15 – 20 feet up!

Out of the water, and still going upwards!

Out of the water, and still going upwards!

I continued on my run, content to keep both feet firmly on the ground!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

