#228 Shiny new shoes do the trick at parkrun.

I’ve had a new pair of running shoes for a couple of weeks now, waiting for the right time to unleash them. Sam suggested that parkrun would be ideal, with no chance of any blisters forming over the shorter distance compared to my training runs.

So, I lined up today and made the decision that today was my last attempt at a PB before I really step up the marathon training. I also decided I wouldn’t check my watch until the last 200m, and could sprint in if I was close.

Turns out, I was well inside where I thought I’d be! A bit of a sprint finish got me to the line in a shiny new PB of 22:34. That’s 21 seconds better than previously. Thanks to Sam for the advice!

IMG_0039.JPG

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

