#222 Thanks Bertha. I enjoyed the run, and the runfie.

It’s probably widely known to my friends that I do enjoy running in the rain. The refreshing feel of rain keeping me nice and cool while I run along is something that I absolutely love.  Today, it was supplied by Bertha, the remnant of the ex-hurricane that made its way across the Country as the day progressed.   I managed to get out while the rain was still coming down nicely, and the winds were starting to pick up.

Shore road, taking a bit of a battering. Awesome running!

Shore road, taking a bit of a battering. Awesome running!

I had planned for just a short 10 miler today as I was still testing out my achilles.  Bertha put paid to those plans though – how could I resist staying out a little bit longer in those conditions?!  I ended up with 15 miles in the bank, and the achilles has been just fine (phew!).

I had a few goes at taking a runfie  (a selfie whilst on a run) as requested by @UKrunchat on Twitter earlier today. Most of them were completely unrecognisable, due to water on the lens, but I managed one at least….

Yep, that's me. Headband to stop the water/sweat pouring into my eyes. It does work!

Yep, that’s me. Headband to stop the water/sweat pouring into my eyes. It does work!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

