#214 A rainrun parkrun

The BBC weather forecast said it would be raining in Poole at 9am. Driving to parkrun I remarked how dry the roads were, and that They’d quite obviously got the forecast wrong.  I now know why I’m not a weatherman!  Standing around before the run, it started to get a bit darker, and a breeze picked up..  At approx. 8.59am, just as we were about to start, the rain turned up to play. Within a minute or so of running in the downpour we were all drenched – and I loved every bit of it!

I do enjoy a good rainrun, finding it so refreshing and cooling. So much so that although I missed my PB, I did record my second best ever time. Looking at the grading percentage, I  realised that it was my best ever – so not a bad start to the weekend.

Before the rain arrived...

Before the rain arrived…

I’m running a bit further tomorrow as it’s my day for long, slow distance. The forecast is for sun. I’m hoping that maybe they’ve got that wrong – but I doubt it somehow!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

