#208 Steve shows the Way!

It’s been a massive day of sport.  Lewis managed to get third, from the pits. England had a good day of batting v India. Somerset had a great win, with Hildy and Lewis both getting hundreds.  Oh yes, and there was Steve Way!

The local lad ( I can call him that ‘cos I’m 10 years older than him!) lined up for England in the Commonwealth Games marathon – and went on to finish in 10th place with a PB and beating the record for the over 40’s marathon!

I watched it unfold before heading out on my own long run.  I was trying to figure out if there was a way I could post a picture that nobody else had used today – there are A LOT on social media sites!  Then, as I passed a sign on a small track, the name of the track stood out like a beacon….

Way mans Way! The sign could have been made just for today!

Way mans Way! The sign could have been made just for today.

I don’t think there will be many others using that image today. Well worth the 15 mile run that I did in finding it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

