#200 Well run young ‘un!

It seems very fitting that the 200th day has an image that represents something a bit special. It’s been a very good week of running triumphs. Not for me of course, but for my eldest son Sam.
Today was his 50th parkrun, so Carole and I made a long and tortuous journey all the way to Bournemouth parkrun to be there for him as he now joined the 50 club, and gained the coveted red top. It was in fact, a great day for the Davis’ , as Sam, Carole and me all managed PBs!

20140719-144855-53335907.jpg

It doesn’t stop there. I mentioned it had been a great week for Sam.. Last Sunday, he lined up with 25,000 others to run the British 10k in London. He finished…….. in 46th place!!! Fantastic running by the youngster. All it does of course is sets a target for me. I just need to find some way of shaving a mere 12 minutes or so off my 10k time! 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

