#190 An evening with Poole Runners

I decided that tonight was the night for me to pop along to join up with Poole Runners at a club run, so duly turned up at The Junction in Broadstone ready for a run this evening.

It was great to have such a warm welcome from the Club, and it wasn’t long before we split up into our various groups and headed out. I joined in with a select band of runners that were not only really friendly and chatty, they were also (importantly!) going at a pace I knew I’d be ok at – phew!  Thanks to Roger, Steve, Lou, Hannah and co for making me so welcome.

It turned out that the main talking point of the evening was my T shirt! A birthday gift from Sam (my son), it captures the essence of how I intend to tackle the Bournemouth marathon – crawling in if I have to.  My mid week runs with my fellow Poole Runners will help with my training plans though so maybe, just maybe, I’ll be able to finish the 26 miles on 2 feet rather than all fours..???????????????????????

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

