#184 The best chewy lolly ever. Fact. (probably)

I was due to go for a run with my son Sam after work so needed a bit of a sugar boost beforehand.  Naturally, I turned to the office fruit bowl – which perhaps unsurprisingly, has now lost all traces of fruit and been re-stocked with sweets of various types again. It’s been a while since I tried a drumstick chewy lolly.  They really must be there with the best tasting chews of all time, surely?

I think they did the trick as well, as Sam and I put in a decent pace 10km (Decent for me, stroll in the park for Sam!) – he even managed to push me to under 6 min mile pace near the end. I might try a drumstick before parkrun! 😉

The ultimate in chewy sweets. Not as good as bon bons though..

The ultimate in chewy sweets. Not as good as bon bons though..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

