#179 It’s Armed Forces Day. My utmost respect goes to every one of them serving today.

28th June marks Armed Forces Day this year, so my image for today is not one taken today, but one that enables me to reflect back on my time serving in Her Majesty’s Armed Forces.  I’ll get back on track with images tomorrow, but for today the important thing to me is to recognise the great work of our Armed Forces, remember those that I served with, and to raise a glass to them all.

Not only that, but it also happens to be the 94th Anniversary of my Corps – the Royal Corps of Signals. I’ve got a few images – this one was one of the last taken of me in uniform before I handed it all in on completion of my time. I owe a huge amount to the Armed Forces – it took me from a young lad with shoulder length blond hair to what I am today. That’s right – an old geezer with grey hair!

That's me over 10 years ago - when I didn't have to worry about deciding  what to wear to work each day!

That’s me over 10 years ago – when I didn’t have to worry about deciding what to wear to work each day!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

