#147 I am now officially a runner. A Poole Runner!

I’ve been toying with the idea of joining a running club for ages now. Today I made the leap and joined. I am now one of the gang. I’m a Poole Runner!  I’ll get some stick from various running friends who happen to be runners in the minor clubs… 😉 but I’m convinced I made the right choice in the end.

Why am I so sure? Well, I happen to know a fair few Poole Runners from parkrun and they are a very friendly bunch. I like the club presence on social media – they are engaging, supportive and all-inclusive. To top it all, my mate Steve Claxton is a Poole Runner and his fantastic win at The Ox marathon over the weekend was the clincher – not that I’ll be competing with the likes of Steve!  I will be one of the plodders who turn up and run, proud to simply be able to wear the vest.

I’m really quite looking forward to my evening runs with the bunch, as long as i can keep up that is!

poole-runners-club-1024x363

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

