#139 A big splash of yellow

There are several of these trees near us, all looking remarkably bright yellow right now as they are in full bloom.IMG_7887

I’m sure you recognise it already..  It’s laburnum. It was always hammered home to us as kids not to eat the seeds (which are in pods like peas) as they would kill you.  A little bit of research though, tells me that no child has died from eating them – but the vomiting and sore stomach results that are mentioned is probably more than enough to convince me that I’m glad I never did try it!

Still, a striking addition to any neighbourhood I’d say.  Just be careful about what you do with the seed pods!IMG_7890

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

