#123 You looking at me?

It was a day on the computer today, after getting my weekly fix of parkrun (of course!).  I wanted to get stuck into my latest assignment for my CIPD HR Management coursework. For the first few hours it was slow going, as I had the distraction of following the progress of top athlete and fellow Poole parkrunner Steve Way as he spent his morning running 100kms and breaking the British record in the process! Well done that man.

I also got distracted by the sunny conditions outside, so did pop out for a few minutes to see if there was anything around. A strikingly red coloured Large Red Damselfly was the obvious choice!  Here he is, looking at me through those huge, bulbous eyes. A beautiful insect all the same.

Eyes bigger than his belly -literally in this case!

Eyes bigger than his belly -literally in this case!

I did get a fair amount of work done as well by the way – though still plenty to get through….. on another day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

