#121 I went to London. Didn’t bump into Royalty though.

I hopped on a train to London today, and headed for Olympia. Day 2 of the CIPD L&D Conference and Exhibition was my destination.

A huge array of stands, all trying to convince me that their learning & development product was ideal for me to introduce into the workplace.  I think I may have a lot of phone calls and emails heading my way in the next few weeks or so!

I was determined to catch up with two people in particular though.  Mike Collins and Ady Howes were both on the DPG plc stand. Having tweeted, messaged and even webinar’d with them both over the last year, I thought it high time that I introduced myself.   The great thing about Twitter is that all three of us already sort of ‘knew’ each other, so we were able to chat away just like old friends..

A great, but tiring day. Looking forward to the next one!

I did meet a celebrity! That's Mike Collins on the right.  He is  THE Mr DPG plc Community forum guru.  I'm just grinning because I managed to negotiate my way across London!

I did meet a celebrity! That’s Mike Collins on the right. He is THE Mr DPG plc Community forum guru. I’m just grinning because I managed to negotiate my way across London!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

