#110 Big drops of rain

My image for today could have been of Lewis Hamilton’s F1 win in China, it could have been a drenched selfie after my Sunday run, it could have been a pic of my monitor as I steadily worked through my latest HR assignmentthis afternoon.   Turns out it’s none of them.

I was watching the rain bucketing down earlier and noticed the large splashes being played out on the pond. I wonder what a pic of that would look like, with a flash to freeze the action?

Well, I went out there with my trusty little pocket camera (no way was I getting the SLR wet!) and gave it a go.  I got soaked in seconds, the camera got wet, but survived. The picture? I sort of like it, but I’m sure I could do better. Maybe next time! 😉

Big drops, little drops. Loads of water.

Big drops, little drops. Loads of water.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

