#109 I’m a parkrun tourist!

I ventured far and away from my beloved Poole parkrun today. Well, it was away but perhaps not that far. I went to Bournemouth parkrun for a change, and to catch up with my son Sam, who is part of the team that puts it all together there.

Last time I visited, it was New Years Day, and the weather was absolutely foul – heavy rain, strong winds and mud everywhere. Today was far better, the sun was out and the going was good. 249 other runners kept me company as well -though I’m not sure how friendly I appeared. Judging by the images I’ve seen, I seemed to have the appearance of a grumpy git for most of it!

Caution! Grumpy runner. Note that I am leading the pack though. ;-)

Caution! Grumpy runner. Note that I am leading the pack though. 😉

I did manage a PB, by about 3 minutes. Not a surprise really, considering the distinctly better conditions today.

Sam is race director at Bournemouth soon, so I may return, and maybe try for another PB..

Sunny day. Run done. Time for a bacon roll.

Sunny day. Run done. Time for a bacon roll.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

