#105 New neighbours?

I wasn’t feeling much better today, so it was another day off work trying to recover.  Plenty of suggestions for sitting out in the sun seemed like quite a good idea, so I got out a chair and did just that.

I’m glad I did. Not only do I feel quite a bit better, but I also got a glimpse of a couple checking out a possible new house…  The great tits have decided to nest elsewhere this year, so the shed box has stayed empty all Spring and I’ve pretty much given up hope of any nesting activity there this year – until today.  As I sat watching the world go by, a blue tit flew across the garden and landed at the hole of the nestbox, while a second bird held back in the trees. It spent several minutes pecking at the hole, popping in and out a few times, before heading off again.   It’s really quite late for them to be starting to nest, although it could be a pair that have lost a nest elsewhere -or it could have just been a nosy blue tit!  Only time will tell.

Blue tit checking out the potential neighbours - wondering why I'm not at work!

Blue tit checking out the potential neighbours – wondering why I’m not at work!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

