#97 Sensitive survival

It seems that my sensitive plant has made it through the winter!  I’m not the most green fingered person around. My wife, Carole, does pretty much all the gardening at home – although I’m allowed to cut the grass, and tend to the pond of course.

I’m chuffed to bits then, to see loads of new growth on the sensitive plant that I’ve had in the office over the winter. Can’t say I’ve had much to do with the success though – aside from the occasional watering.   Anyway, it’s doing well. I just need to resist the urge to tap the leaves – they collapse when touched. What a cracking plant!!

Sensitive plant. Alive. Against all the odds!

Sensitive plant. Alive. Against all the odds!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

