#89 Jantastic – done!

Today I ran my final run of Jantastic 2014.  It’s been hugely motivating, inspiring and successful for me to take part in it. I’ve managed to better my previous parkrun PB twice this month.

Getting home from work in the cold, the dark, and the rain of January, the last thing I wanted to do was go for a run!  Having the Jantastic target spurred me on though, and I’m really quite proud of myself for hitting every single target throughout the last three months.

Setting myself a predicted run target of sub-23 minutes was a challenge for me. I had set my PB of 23:09 back in early May of last year, before my daily Warfarin doses had really kicked in (which seemed to knock my stamina) and I had resigned myself to never getting close to it ever again.  To firstly get to 23:06 was immense for me. To then follow it up the following week with 22:55 was even bigger, and precisely what I had set as my predicted target time – to the second!

It’s the Taunton half marathon for me next weekend…  Let’s wait and see how that goes!

My computer says I'm awesome....

My computer says I’m awesome….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

