#82 Another day, another legend

Carole and I headed over to the Life begins show at the BIC today.  Not just to have a mooch around the stalls – but also to catch up with an old mate from far too long ago..

Ronny was a great role model for me in my early years in the Army, and he managed to get me into Orienteering.   We both progressed into the Corps ‘O’ team – so we were actually pretty good at it.  Chatting to him today was great, just like back in the day. Most of my friend and followers won’t know of him I guess – but I place Ronny very much as one of the legends of my Army career.

Ronny was at the Show on the Planets Charity stall, and I came away from there pleased to have caught up with him (I couldn’t ever catch him on an O course!), and hoping that I’ll be able to come up with some way to raise much needed funds for the Charity that is so obviously very dear to him and his wife Chris.  

Rest assured that if I do come up with an idea it won’t involve sky diving, wing walking or abseiling!IMG_0001_3

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

