#78 Highs and Lows..

I was in Bristol today, for my monthly catch up with my fellow students on the CIPD HR Management course. A great bunch, it was as always a really enjoyable and enlightening day with loads of discussion, chats and laughs along the way.

The high and the low? Well, the high is tenuous. It was a nod to the height of the Clifton suspension bridge that I cross to get to the venue. An impressive structure – I managed a quick snap at the barrier before driving on, then a further shot later on of the bridge from a viewpoint.

50p for a trip over the river. Beats driving the long way around!

50p for a trip over the river. Beats driving the long way around!

Slightly better view. It is quite high after all..

Slightly better view. It is quite high after all..

The low is probably even more tenuous..  It was actually lower than low – it was flat! A flat tyre to be precise. As I left the building there was a collective shout of  ‘Steve!’.  Being the only guy on the course, I had been selected to sort out a flat tyre on Olenka’s car.  Happy to be able to help, 10 minutes later all was done and I was on my way, back over the bridge again and on my long journey home.

Yep. That's flat..

Yep. That’s flat..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

