#77 Remembering a 25 year old smell

I am in a hotel just off the M5 at Bristol. Every time I stay here I pick out a distinctive smell as soon as I reach the corridor. The smell is not unpleasant, and I think it is from the cleaning products they use here.

Every time I get a whiff of it I know instantly where it reminds me of. 25 years ago I was in the Falklands, and the smell of the accommodation block corridors was exactly the same.

What I find amazing is that a mere scent can take me back 25 years, as if it were yesterday!

20140318-202710.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

