#67 My 50th parkrun!

It’s Saturday, and of course that means lining up at 9am for the start of parkrun, as usual.  Carole and I were at Poole park with our ever increasing network of parkrun friends today, as usual.  This one was also a little unusual – as it was my 50th parkrun!

I decided to take it easy, and enjoy the run. That all went out of the window when we started and I realised after the first km that I was only just behind Dawn – who I know always finishes well inside my usual PB time. That was the impetus I needed, and I hung on as best I could for the rest of the run.  The lap of the cricket pitch at the end was a killer – but I broke 23 minutes for the first time in all those 50 runs!  Thanks to Dawn for unknowingly pacing me around, and to all my fellow parkrunners for turning out in such numbers and making it such a fab 50th run (again, unknowingly!).

Quick mentions to the other Davis runners today. Carole only just missed out on a PB, with yet another great run.  Sam outshone all of us by running an 18:37 PB at Bournemouth parkrun!

Fresh from my PB run.  I almost look human again now that I have got my breath back!

Fresh from my PB run. I almost look human again now that I have got my breath back!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

