#62 In search of gold?

It was one of those days where it was either bright sunshine, or it was bucketing with rain.

Driving to work, I could see a massive bank of very dark, very foreboding cloud that could only mean I was heading straight for a deluge. On the plus side, it was still sunny where I was- and that lead to one of the best rainbows I’ve seen for a long time.

Not only could I pick out the entire range of colours (‘Richard of York gave Battle in vain’ is how I remember them), but it was a complete rainbow – and I could almost see where the mystical pot of gold would be.  I pulled into a layby, took a picture and then decided against going on a gold hunt – no point in getting my shoes muddy just for a bit of gold!

Somewhere over the rainbow... is a lot of rain!

Somewhere over the rainbow… is a lot of rain!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

