#54 Shifting ships..

I did my Sunday morning long run today. Only 10 miles but it felt like so much more as I was suffering with some sort of stomach cramp that has pretty much stayed with me all day. Pleased to report that I’m feeling quite a bit better now though.

Holes Bay provides the image today. There have been the remains of a boat out on the flats for many years (several decades I’d guess) – it consists of just the timber frame, slowly falling apart as time takes its toll. The recent storms have speeded up the process, and a large chunk of it now sits on the rocks – even the frame has shifted.

Bits of boat. I'd guess it's beyond repair..

Bits of boat. I’d guess it’s beyond repair..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

