#53 I met a running legend today!

It’s a Saturday, and yes you’ve guessed it – that means it’s parkrun day!

Turning up this morning at Poole park we were told that there was a special guest running today. None other than former 5000m world record holder, the legendary Dave Moorcroft was there – stood outside the cricket pavilion!

I knew that I had to get a picture of the great man, so I strode up to him, said ‘Good morning Mr Moorcroft’ and asked if he’d mind being my image of the day! A top guy, he was happy to agree,  shook my hand and posed for a few shots, and wished me a good run.  He was there as part of the joininUK.org initiative – something well worth a look at.

As it happens, I didn’t do too badly. 24 mins whilst still holding back while I recover from my calf injury was much better than I anticipated. I must mention my wife Carole – who smashed her previous PB by a massive 45 seconds!

Me and Dave. One of us is a great runner. The other one is me!

Me and Dave. One of us is a great runner. The other one is me!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

