#47 What a day for a run!

It dawned clear, frosty and still today. Wow! What a difference that made. The sun was shining from a deep blue sky – and I had a 7 mile run planned for the morning.  Bearing in mind I’m carrying a slight injury I was a little concerned that I might miss out on such a great day.

I planned a pretty flat route around Upton CP, then along Holes Bay before returning the same way.  Keeping at a steady 10mins per mile proved to be mentally challenging as I kept wanting to up the pace – but managed to stick at it for the sake of my calf.  There was plenty to distract me. All manner of birdsong was being blasted out from every tree and bush, the Bay was like a millpond, and there was loads of rubbish and flotsam on the path to thread my way through.

A great run though, and I’m pleased to report that I even managed to add another mile and take it to 8 miles – with no further injury to report. I now have 4 days of no running ahead to give it a further rest.

A Runners delight.. dappled sunlight on a woodland trail.

A Runners delight.. dappled sunlight on a woodland trail.

 

Not a bad view either!

Not a bad view either!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

