#46 It’s Saturday. It’s parkrun day!

Anyone who knows me or follows my blog or Twitter feed, will know that Saturdays are parkrun days. Every Saturday at 9am will see me along with many others, lined up ready to complete our 5Km route. I have now run it 47 times – all but one at Poole Park. The one other time was at Kings Park, Bournemouth on New Years Day.

Today was no exception. I did however have to take it easy as my calf injury was still hanging around. All went well for the first 3km, until I ‘forgot’ my injury, put my foot on the gas to pass some runners and Bang! There it was again.. I cut the right back and coasted in at 25:45 – fortunately with no increase in pain. Rest and BioFreeze have worked wonders today and already it feels not too bad. Might try a (very) tentative jog tomorrow as I have 7 miles to do for Jantastic. I’m not going to push my luck though – if it starts to go, I’m stopping.

My wife Carole is also now a regular at parkrun, and features as my image of the day for today. I wish I could muster a smile at the end of my run – but then, I’m not as photogenic as Carole anyway!

Carole comes in to finish her parkrun 5km - complete  with a lovely smile!

Carole comes in to finish her parkrun 5km – complete with a lovely smile!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

