#40 Nice day for a run

Sunday was always going to be my long run day, and I was quite pleased I hadn’t gone for the Saturday option in the rain and the wind.

As it was, it turned out to be really quite windy and the Baiter section of Poole Harbour was a fair challenge to say the least!  All went well for the first 7 miles or so, then I noticed a niggle in my right calf. Before long I came to a stop with a sharp pain in the area. A bit of rest, a bit of massaging and I hobbled the final 3 miles. Think I’ll rest it for a couple of days before giving it a test..  My fingers are crossed that it’s just a minor niggle. I’ve got 3 runs and a long run planned this week!

The Baiter section at Poole. Looks fine as a still photo.. Bit windy though!

The Baiter section at Poole. Looks fine as a still photo.. Bit windy though!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

