#11 parkrun records fall!

I had intended to have a wildlife image today. The plan was to get back from parkrun, grab a cuppa and go sit in the hide to try and get a shot of the blackcap that visits the feeders.  In fact, I did do that – but you’ll have to wait for tomorrow to see if he turned up at all…

The image for today though could only be on one thing. Poole parkrun set a new record today, with over 600 people popping along to the park for their Saturday morning 5km run.  Not only that, but I managed to break the 24 minute barrier for the first time since last May!  All this running during the week is paying off it seems, though it will be a while before I throw down the gauntlet and challenge Mr Farrah! 😉   If you want to see what 600 runners look like as they pound around Poole park, come along on any Saturday morning and watch. Better still, sign up to parkrun and come and join in!

No, I know it's not all 600+ people. I only had a little camera on me!

No, I know it’s not all 600+ people. I only had a little camera on me!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

